The Power of Demonstration – Keeping the Message Alive

2 Timothy 3:10-17 NIV

Youth Department Ages 17 And Under

Sister Imani Johnson-Young, President


My name is Imani Johnson-Young and I have been blessed with the charge of being the Youth President of the National Baptist Deacons' Convention. I come from the wonderful Gethsemane Baptist Church in Newark, NJ where Pastor, Reverend Kenneth Young Sr. is my shepherd. Although I am only 15 years old, I strongly believe that I have a calling over my life to be a great leader, but one of the strongest qualities of being a leader, in my opinion, is to be a good servant. In my church, I serve in the youth choir, praise dance ministry, youth ministry and volunteer with the women's ministry. The National Baptist Deacons' Convention provides a national community where people that believe in Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior can come together to worship and fellowship together. I have been a part of this organization for almost a decade and I have had the opportunity to make friends from all over. Together, we participate in community service events, state to state competitions, and major field trips. Being a part of this organization is truly worth the relationships you build, the knowledge of the Word you gain as well as the experience you get from traveling to different parts of the country. If you're looking for a group of people to laugh and grow with as well as worship God and fellowship with, welcome to the National Baptist Deacons' Convention!

Sincerely ,

Imani Johnson-Young ,

National Baptist Deacons' Convention

Youth President Psalm 16:8


2018 - 2019 Youth Officers

Additional Information

President: Imani Johnson-Young ~ SC

First Vice President: Tress Jacobs ~ FL

Second Vice President: Craig Wrenn ~ NJ

Third Vice President: Kimaya Wilson ~ DE

Secretary: Mikayla Meekins ~ VA

Assistant Secretary: Malia Friend ~ VA

Chaplin: Brother Jordan Williams ~ SC

Assistant Chaplin: Taslyn Ware ~ DE

Shared Officers

Treasure: Brother Kevin Epps ~ VA

Assistant Treasurer: 

Financial Secretary: Ayanna Worlds ~ GA